School of Social Policy and Practice Award Winners

Mandisa Thomas
April 28, 2022
Programs & Research


The School of Social Policy & Practice(SP2) announced the winners of this year’s awards. Four of these incredible people are a part of our CSIS community.

John Jackson, the former Dean of SP2 and current Dean of the Annenberg School for Communications was awarded the Excellence in Teaching Award. He is an occasional instructor for the Executive Program in Social Impact, a creative collaborator in our Executive Program in Digital Media for Social Impact, and massive support of our other Executive Programs.

Meredith Myers is a CSIS occasional instructor for our Executive Program in Social Impact Strategy and our convening instructor for the Executive Program in Arts and Culture Strategy. She won excellence in teaching awards, chosen out of five full-time and part-time faculty.

Adam Roth- Saks, our fantastic Finance Manager and Administrative Director of the Masters of Science in Nonprofit Leadership, won the excellence for staff awarded to SP2 staff members who demonstrate commitment to the SP2 community through service and overall community engagement. Alumni of some are select CSIS’ executive programs are eligible to complete the Master of Science in Nonprofit Leadership in an accelerated format, on-campus or online described here.

Dominic Kelly won the Excellence in Social Impact Award, an award presented to graduating students in the Nonprofit Leadership Program. He has shown academic excellence and knowledge to create a positive social impact. Dominic is an Executive Program in Social Impact Alum and a former teaching fellow.